Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m not really from the city and I’m not actually a wife. I may have projected a little, but it won’t happen that often. I promise.

The truth is that I will be a wife in May (we’ll talk about that here a lot) and have recently moved to Washington, DC with my fiancé (also two premier topics).

I should’ve started this two months ago when the engagement was fresh and so was the move, but it took longer to get my life back in order than I thought. Honestly, it’s actually still far from orderly, but we’ll get into that later, too.

For now, just know that I love eating, clothes and furniture I can’t afford, doing everything myself, my fiancé + dog and that I’m trying to love a wedding that can’t seem to get itself off the ground. And I promise that none of that is a lie.

